PCREN Board and LOC

PCREN Volunteer Board of Directors  PCREN Board photo

The PCREN is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors representing Pictou County's business and community leaders.

Photo (Front left) Lindsay Shaw, Nancy McLean, Sarah MacIntosh Wiseman (former CEO), Rachel Francis. (Back left) Wayne Murray (Chair LOC), Ryan Fraser (Chair, Board), Jennifer Swinemar-Murray and Amy Ferguson.  Missing from this photo are: Ruth Martin, Andrew Watters, and Jarrod Thorne. 





PCREN LOCPCREN Liaison & Oversight Committee 

The PCREN's unique structure also has a Liaison and Oversight Committee, with representatives from each of the municipal units and Pictou Landing First Nation, it provides oversight and support to the board of directors and the organization. 


Photo (Front left) Nancy Dicks (Mayor, Town of New Glasgow), Lennie White (Mayor, Town of Westville), Sarah MacIntosh Wiseman (former PCREN CEO), Nicole LeBlanc (Councillor, Town of Trenton). (Back left) Lorraine Boyd (REN Program Coordinator, Province of NS), Simon Lawand (Deputy Mayor, Town of Stellarton), Dan Currie (Councillor, Town of Pictou) and Barry Francis (Pictou Landing First Nation). Missing from this photo is:  Wayne Murray (Deputy Warden, Municipality of the County of Pictou and Chair of the LOC)